Nova Scotia Fisheries Sector Council
38B John St, Suite 1
Yarmouth
NS B5A 3H2
Phone: 902-742-6167
Fax: 902-742-8391
info@nsfsc.ca

Lisa Fitzgerald - Executive Director
lisa@nsfsc.ca
 


Executive Officers:

Chair
Gary Dedrick
126 Hartz Point Rd., RR#3
Shelburne, N.S. B0T 1W0
Phone: 902-875-3948
Fax: 902-875-4236
gdedrick@eastlink.ca

 
Vice-Chair
Jean Chiasson
Box 428
Chéticamp, N.S. B0E 1H0
Phone: 902-224-3275
Fax: 902-224-1110
jeancome2014@gmail.com
Secretary/Treasurer
Donelda MacAskill
Box 33
Englishtown, N.S. B0C 1H0
Phone: 902-929-2329
Fax: 902-929-2329 
puffin@ns.sympatico.ca
 

Directors:

Artie Graham 
Inverness South Fishermen's Association 
5 Mabou Ridge
Mabou, N.S. B0E 1X0 
Phone: 902-945-2824 
Fax: 902-945-2824 
greyal@auracom.com
 
Stanley Symes
North of Smokey Fisherman's Association
General Delivery
Ingonish, N.S. B0C 1R0 
Phone: 902-285-2871
Fax: 902-285-2871
jsymes@ns.sympatico.ca
Michael Richardson
41 Mitchell Bay Road
Moser River, N.S. B0J 2C0
Phone: 902-347-2990
Fax: 902-347-2007
mrichardson@ns.sympatico.ca
Alain d'Entremont
O'Neil Fisheries Limited
PO Box 464
Digby, NS B0V 1A0
Phone: 902-245-6528
Fax: 902-245-5070
alain@oneilfisheries.com

 
Adam Mugridge
Louisbourg Seafoods Ltd.
51 High Street
Sydney, N.S. B1P 2J7
Phone: 902-733-2987
Fax:902-733-3262
Cell: 902-577-8158
adam.m@louisbourgseafoods.ca

 
Marilyn Crook
CAW-Local 1944
19 Hirtle Road
RR#1 Blockhouse, N.S. B0J 1E0
Phone: 902-634-4821
Fax: 902-634-4841
mbcrookcaw1944@eastlink.ca
Ron Heighton
Northumberland Fisherman's Association
44 River John Road
Pictou Co, N.S.  B0K 1N0
Phone: 902-351-2741
Fax: 902-351-3433 
ronald.heighton@ns.sympatico.ca
 
Eugene O'Leary
Guysborough Co. Inshore Fishermen's Association
RR#2, Larry's River, N.S B0H 1T0
Phone: 902-358-2043
Fax: 902-358-2043
margeol2000@yahoo.com
J. Donald Doucette 
Representing Harvesters and Processors
Box 502, Lower West Pubnico
N.S. B0W 2C0
Phone: 902-762-0700
Fax: 902-742-0181 
don79.d@ns.sympatico.ca
 
Leonard LeBlanc
Gulf NS Fishermen's Coalition
PO Box 312
Cheticamp, NS   B0E 1H0
Phone: 902-224-2004
Fax: 902-224-3774
leonard.leblanc2@ns.sympatico.ca
Tom Smith
Aquaculture Association of Nova Scotia
2960 Oxford Street
Halifax, NS  B3L 2W4
Phone: 902-422-6234
Fax: 902-422-6248
Leo Muise
Nova Scotia Seafood Alliance
38B John Street
Yarmouth, NS  B5A 3H2
Phone: 902-742-6167
Fax: 902-742-8391
Cell: 902-229-1029
leo@novascotiaseafoodalliance.ca

Advisory Members:

Duane Dakin
NSCC School of Fisheries
1575 Lake Road
Shelburne, NS
B0T 1W0
Phone: 902-875-5427
Fax: 902-875-5415
duane.dakin@nscc.ca
www.nscc.ca
 
Alan Chandler
Nova Scotia Department of Fisheries & Aquaculture
PO Box 9500
Lunenburg, NS B0J 2C0
Phone: 902-225-4983
alan.chandler@novascotia.ca
Kerri Graham
Fisheries & Oceans Canada
176 Portland Street
Dartmouth, NS  B2Y 4T3
Phone: 902-426-3694
Fax: 902-426-6767
kerri.graham@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Leroy MacEachern
Fisheries & Oceans Canada
2920 Hwy 104
Antigonish, N.S. B2G 2K6
Phone: 902-863-5670
Fax: 902-863-5818
maceachernl@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

 


Nova Scotia Fisheries Sector Council
38 B John Street,
Yarmouth, Nova Scotia B5A 3H2
Phone: (902) 742-6167  Fax: (902) 742-8391  
info@nsfsc.ca